• William T. Howe Ph.D.

December 28, 2021

Daily Reading: Revelation 9-12

Revelation 9:1

And the fifth angel sounded, and I saw a star fall from heaven unto the earth: and to him was given the key of the bottomless pit.

The “Wrath of the Lamb” (6:16) has commenced. It starts in chapter 6:1 when the first of seven seals are opened. Notice, only the Lamb, the Lord Jesus Christ, is worthy to open the book with the seven seals. (6:1-27) The first six of these seals carefully mirror that which the Lord warned about in Matthew 24. They are:

After a short interlude in chapter 7 the wrath of the Lamb continues with the seven trumpets (8:1-9:21). They are:

To complete the overview of the 21 judgments in this book, below is a list of the last seven called Vials of the wrath of Almighty God.

The seal, trumpet, and vial judgments are over. They are but a prelude to the awfulness to come. Hold On!

Until tomorrow, live for Christ today.

Recent Posts

See All

January 14, 2022

The Year of our Lord, Jesus Christ Mark 10:21 Then Jesus beholding him loved him, and said unto him, One thing thou lackest: go thy way, sell whatsoever thou hast, and give to the poor, and thou shalt

January 13, 2022

The Year of our Lord, Jesus Christ Mark 8:34 And when he had called the people unto him with his disciples also, he said unto them, Whosoever will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his

January 12, 2022

The Year of our Lord, Jesus Christ Mark 2:14 And as he passed by, he saw Levi the son of Alphæus sitting at the receipt of custom, and said unto him, Follow me. And he arose and followed him. In the b